Jessica: My purpose is to convince my mom that Ballet dancing is better than Horseback riding.

ballet dancers

Mum: My purpose is convince Jessica that Horseback riding is better than Ballet dancing.

horse

Jessica: In my opinion I think that Ballet dancing is fun because you get to learn dances and it is good for your posture.

Mum: In my opinion riding horses is fun because you learn how to control a huge animal and make a friend.

Jessica: I think that Ballet dancing is better because they have great teachers.  Example; my ballet teacher always has fun new things to teach us.

Mum: I think Horse riding is better than Ballet because you are out in the open air and feel free.  Example; when I am on a trail ride I am out in nature and get to take in all the beautiful surroundings.

Jessica: I love that you can have fun while learning to dance.  It makes you feel proud when you learn and perform your dances. Example; I love to dance on the stage and dress up for my performances, so my family get to watch me.

Mum: In Addition when you are riding horses you are using a lot of different muscles, so it is a great fun way to exercise.  Example; my body would always feel tired after riding my horse.

Jessica: As you can see I really like Ballet dancing and this is why I love it and it is better than Horseback riding.

Mum:  For all the reasons I have given I think you can see why I think Horseback riding is better than Ballet dancing.